Commonwealth Distance Learning 2021 | Eligibility | Registration Deadline

Filed in International, Scholarship by on November 30, 2020 381 Comments

Commonwealth Distance Learning 2021 | 2021 Application Requirement | Registration Deadline

Search terms: commonwealth distance learning scholarship 2021/2022; commonwealth distance learning scholarships 2021/2022; commonwealth scholarship 2021; commonwealth distance learning scholarship 2020 result; edinburgh global distance learning scholarships; commonwealth scholarships 2021; commonwealth distance learning scholarship 2020 (fully funded); commonwealth distance learning scholarship 2020 applicationSee below for details…

Commonwealth Distance Learning 2021

We hereby bring to the notice of the general public that Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship for 2021/2022 session is out. Basically, Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are offered for citizens of certain developing Commonwealth countries. Moreover, these scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID). Meanwhile, their aim is to contribute to the UK’s international development aims and wider overseas interests, supporting excellence in UK higher education, and sustaining the principles of the Commonwealth.

About Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship

As a matter of fact, commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are for candidates from least developed and lower middle income Commonwealth countries, for part-time Master’s study by distance learning on some countries(selected) courses offered by UK universities.

Course Level

Postgraduate studies

Scholarship Benefits

  • Fully funded, aimed at providing means where those who are not financially capable to study in UK.
  • These scholarships are offered under six themes, viz:
    • Provide skills in the field of science and technology for development.
    • The scholars will gain knowledge needed to strengthening health systems and capacity.
    • And other opportunities which might come up in the cause of the study in UK.


  • First and foremost, applicant must be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Secondly, applicant must hold at least, a first degree of at least upper second class standard. Meanwhile, in some cases, a lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered.
  • The applicant must provide a prove of being unable to afford to study the programme without this scholarship.
  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person

Eligible Countries

However, to be eligible for the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship 2021/2022, you must be a permanent residence of any of the following countries:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

How to Apply

  • First and foremost, visit the application portal
  • You must apply to study an eligible Master’s course at a UK university that is participating in the Distance Learning scheme. 

Scholarship Application link

The Official Commonwealth Scholarship Website:

Scholarship Application Deadline:

October, 2021

However, If you need help from us, regarding more updated information at the right time about Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship 2021. Hence, kindly provide us your phone number and email Address in the comment box below. Moreover, feel free to ask any question any time.

Disclaimer! Neglect any call from this website, asking you to pay money for any form of assistance. Either for this or any other job advert posted here. AJN Team is not in any job contract with any Government agency or an individual organization.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply